Home » Membership

Members are drawn from organisations which manage significant holdings of public parks and greenspaces in the East of England (comprising the postal counties of Norfolk, Suffolk, Essex, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire & Cambridgeshire). They include many district and unitary councils and some town and parish councils. Where services have been outsourced locally, e.g. as part of a trading arm or joint venture, these bodies are also welcome.

The current members of ParksEast are:

Ampthill Town Council
Babergh/Mid Suffolk
Bedford Borough Council
Broxbourne Borough Council (and its trading company)
Cambridge City Council
Chelmsford Borough Council
Colchester Borough Council
Dacorum Borough Council
East Herts District Council
Harlow District Council (and its trading company)
Harpenden Town Council
Hertsmere Borough Council [CURRENT CHAIR]
Huntingdonshire Council
Ipswich Borough Council
Luton Borough Council
Maldon District Council
Nene Park Trust
North Herts District Council
Peterborough Council
St Albans City and District Council
Shefford Town Council
Tendring District Council
Three Rivers District Council
Watford Borough Council
West Suffolk Council

New applications for membership are considered by the existing membership at one of its meetings and the decision of the meeting is binding. A membership fee (currently £100 p.a.) is payable. Applications from Local Councils with significant greenspace responsibilities would be welcome. For any queries about membership please send us an email from our Contact page.

Apart from eligibility to attend member meetings after the first ‘free’ one, members benefit from the member network, the newsletter, discounts to regional training events and resources on the members site such as benchmarking information.